GITCA, INETA, Microsoft Cloud, Microsoft Community Events, Office 365, SharePoint Online, SharePoint User Group

My “Office 365- SharePoint Online” session at GITCA “24 Hours in the Cloud” Event

[Update 15th April 2011:- This event is re-scheduled to take place on 1st June 2011]

It’s been really a busy year for me so far, I really like indulging into speaking especially when it comes to user groups and communities. GITCA (The Global IT Community Association) on June 1st 2011 will be conducting a 24 hour virtual event “24 hours in the Cloud” focusing on cloud computing. There will be various sessions ranging from Windows Azure to Office 365 (vNext of BPOS). As Office 365 is currently in private beta it’s a great opportunity for many of you to get a closer look into what’s coming up in next from Microsoft.

I am also presenting in this event, my session is “Office 365 – SharePoint Online Overview”. I will be covering the basics of SharePoint Online and dividing my allocated sixty minutes session time into multiple demos with discussion on various features and functionalities of SharePoint Online. I will also touch base on key considerations while making a shift from On-Premise to Online version of SharePoint. It’s a virtual event and all the speakers including me will be available via twitter (mine is @razibinrais) to answer your questions. I will be sharing my session resources (slide deck + session video) after the session right here on this blog post, so stay tuned for that.

 
 

So join in and learn about Microsoft Cloud!

Leave a Reply

